Saline, Dodson 1B All-District honors announced

Tri-District 1B champion Saline placed two the first team All-District team while Saline and Dodson had one each named to the first team in boys basketball. Senior Maria Barnett and Sophomore Georgia Robinson along with Sophomore Ethan Roberts of Saline were named as well as Dodson junior Xaiden Hall.

Additional first team award winners on the boys side were Jamaria Clark and Decari Markray (MVP) of Class B state and district 1B champion Doyline along with Jeffry Wallace of Castor. Macey Moss (MVP) and Kemi Bumgardner of Castor and Unnika Miller of Doyline was named first team for the girls.

Alana Gray of Saline and JaNiah Weary were named to the second team along with Tanner and Caleb Barton of Dodson. Eighth grader Xzander Washington of Saline and Sadie Beaubouef of Dodson earned Honorable Mention designation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *