Jeane and Womack named Honorable Mention All-State in Class B

The season ended earlier than Mason Jeane and Clara Womack of Quitman wanted it to but their contribution to the success of their squads was duly noted as evidenced by the QHS pair earning Honorable Mention Class B All-State designation as voted on by the Louisiana Sports Writers Association.
For Jeane it is a fitting end to a strong career that saw him hold his own in head to head competition with the premier post players from the past two state champions in district play. Womack, who is one of north Louisiana’s premier three-point threats, will get another chance to improve her standing among the state’s elite next year.

The Most Valuable Players in Class B for the boys were Decari Markray of state champion Doyline with additional first teamers being Jackemin Abney and Kalep Crane from Simsboro, Garrett Edwards of Pitkin and Shaquay Clark of J.S. Clark Leadership Academy. Coach of the Year was Michael Normand of Doyline

On the girls side Rylee Jinks of Fairview was named MVP with Hathaway head coach Courtnee Young beinf named Coach of the Year. Additional first team selections were Maggie Manuel of Fariview, Gracie Sylvia of Florien and Vanessa Duhe from Lacassine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *