Jackson Parish School Board to meet on Monday

The inaugural 2021 regularly scheduled meeting of the Jackson Parish School Board (JPSB) will be held at 6:00pm on Monday, January 11th at the cafeteria on the campus of Jonesboro-Hodge High School, which is located at 225 Pershing Hwy in Jonesboro. The public is invited to attend but all precautions associated with Coronavirus guidelines must be followed

School Board members for 2021 are as follows:

District 1 – Mary Saulters
District 2 – Calvin Waggoner
District 3 – Rickey McBride
District 4 – Gerry Mims
District 5 – Gloria Davis
District 6 – Wade McBride
District 7 – Dennis Clary

In other January news the JPSB reminds that schools will be closed on January 18th in observance of Martin Luther King Day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.