Harrell, Simmons, Moore and Walker’s win Tuesday night Scramble

An eagle three on the par five, third hole offset the only par the team of Dwayne “Snook” Harrell, Walter Simmons, Colton Moore, Eli Walker and Luke Walker made on their way to a winning, nine under par, score of 27 in the Tuesday Night Scramble held on April 20th.

The total on the par 36 course was two better than three teams led by the fivesome of Dawson Tolar, Drew Huddleston, Phillip Brown, David Brown and Gary Willis who won the scorecard playoff for second place by making a birdie two on the par three, fifth hole that bettered the third place finishing team of Tommy C., Bill Decou, Josh Smith, Noah Leach and Glen Watkins.   

Final results:

1. Harrell, Walker, Walker, Simmons, Moore27 (9 under)
2. Tolar, Huddleston, Brown, Brown, Willis29 (7 under) **
3. Tommy C., Decou, Smith, Leach, Watkins29 (7 under) **
4. Marshall, Sony, Tolar, Knighten, Knighten29 (7 under)**
5. Tolar, Foshee, Gaines, Beck, Peyton30 (6 under)
6. Richie S., Jeffrey M., Smith, Hobson, Horton32 (4 under)
7. Morris, Wells, Conville, Brown, Davis32 (4 under)
** – scorecard playoff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *