Museum Board elects officers for 2021-22

The Jackson Parish Museum and Fine Arts Association (MFAA) Board elected officers for 2021-22 at their regularly scheduled monthly meeting held Thursday, August 19th. Board members: Barbara Johnson, Mary Hoover, James Fitzpatrick, Wilda Smith, Ben Ledbetter and Mark Culpepper also discussed the ongoing membership drive, physical condition of the museum, officers who will be authorized to sign checks and working with the community and schools. 

The Museum Board Officers for 2021-22 will be:

President – Barbara Johnson
Vice President  – Mary Hoover
Secretary – Mark Culpepper
Treasurer – Wilda Smith|
Reporter – Ben Ledbetter

The meeting began with the board agreeing to move forward with the integration of the ADT security system with the phone system and accepting the Financial Report that was presented by Wilda Smith. President Johnson then stated a good response had been received from current members about continuing their membership and that letters had also been sent to prospective members about joining.

A report regarding the physical condition of the Museum followed with the Board acknowledging their appreciation to: Randy Layfield for helping with the replacement of light bulbs, Robbie Siadek for repairing the A/C, Ty Garrett for pressure washing work and Andrew Brown who assisted in the clean up.

President Johnson and Vice-President Hoover being authorized to sign checks on behalf of the Museum. Specifics on the “Work-Day” that took place on Saturday was then discussed along with how the Board could work in concert with the community and Jackson Parish schools about setting up tours to the Museum. 

The next meeting of the MFAA board will be at 4:00 pm on Monday, September 20th at the Jackson Parish Museum, located at  515 South Cooper Avenue in Jonesboro.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.