Devontae Mozee and J-H Coach Terrance Blankenship to participate in 1-20 Bowl

JHHS standout Devontae Mozee has been selected to participate in the fifth annual, I-20 Bowl game that will be played Sunday, December 19th at Ruston High School. Mozee was chosen as a defensive back as result of his three interceptions this season, all of which has been returned for a touchdown. After leading J-H to a 5-1 record, coach Terrance Blankenship, was also chosen to be an offensive assistant. anfrewsblankDefensive end, Javeon Andrews, has also been picked as an alternate. The post season bowl game showcases the top senior high school football players from North Louisiana by pitting them against each other in a East vs West contest. The representatives from Jonesboro-Hodge will be on the East team.

Mozee has also been a catalyst for the Tiger offense this season, leading JHHS receivers with 8 touchdowns and 370 receiving yards. With five victories in six games, including victories over teams from Class 3A and 5A, Blankenship is enjoying the best start to a season in his nine year tenure. At 6’5″, 235 lbs., Andrews has has become a force on the Tigers defensive line. To date he has totaled 36 tackles, that includes 30 solo stops, 9 tackles for a loss, 4 sacks and a team leading, 4 forced fumbles.  

2021 East All-Star team:


Quarterback Wydett Williams, General Trass
Quarterback Brett Batteford, Neville
Running back Marcell Henderson, Ouachita
Running back Ja’quarius Donald, Union
Running back A.J. Allen, Neville
Running back Rayshawn Pleasant, West Monroe
Wide receiver Tristan Wiley, Ouachita Christian
Wide receiver Ram Foster, Sterlington
Wide receiver Pat Williams, Wossman
Wide receiver Dawson Willis, Ruston
Offensive lineman Thomas Little, Carroll
Offensive lineman Andy Weatherford, Ouachita Christian
Offensive lineman Antonio Bell, Mangham
Offensive lineman Jayden Washington, Union Parish
Offensive lineman Peyton Parks-Smith, Sterlington
Offensive lineman Thomas Wink, West Ouachita
Offensive lineman Micah Scheer, Ruston
Athlete Devin Hampton, Richwood
Kicker Jacob Green, Sterlington


Defensive lineman Casey Cobb, Ouachita Christian
Defensive lineman Caleb Scurfield, St. Frederick
Defensive lineman Phil Bradford, Ouachita
Defensive lineman MT Freeman, Oak Grove
Defensive lineman Blake Ramsey, Union Parish
Defensive lineman Brock Harvey, West Monroe
Linebacker Thomas Marsala, St. Frederick
Linebacker Carmycah Glass, Ouachita
Linebacker Kaleb Proctor, Oak Grove
Linebacker Cameron Jackson, Bastrop
Defensive back Zack Hegwood, Oak Grove
Defensive back Jadais Richard, West Monroe
Defensive back BJ Green, Ruston
Defensive back DeVontae Mozee, Jonesboro-Hodge
Defensive back Aneus Roberts, Carroll
Defensive back Maurion Eleam, Neville


Demetric Whitlock, Neville
Kohl Nolan, West Ouachita
Thatcher Moorhead, West Monroe
James David Miller, Ouachita Christian
Isaiah Matthew, Richwood
Dylan Rhone, Ruston
Javeon Andrews, Jonesboro-Hodge
Dennis Williams, Ruston
Enyce Sledge, Neville
Henton Roberts, Neville
Tag Banks, West Monroe
Charles Dade, Wossman
Jaylen Kincaid, Ouachita
Cliff Jones, Sterlington
Thaddeus Bell, Mangham


Andy Robinson – St. Frederick (head coach)
Glenn Hunt – West Monroe (offensive coordinator)
Benjy Lewis – Ouachita (defensive coordinator)
Marcus Yanez – Richwood (special teams),
Scott Wilcher – Mangham (defense)
Chris Campbell – Neville (defense)
Terrance Blakenship – JHHS (offense)
Larry Foster – Sterlingon (offense)
Mike Rainwater – West Ouachita (offense) 

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *