2022 Police Jury Committee Assignments made

This past Tuesday, Lynn Treadway and Regina Rowe were elected as the Jackson Parish Police Jury (JPPJ) President and Vice President for 2022. On Wednesday, the Chairman and members of the nine Committee’s of the JPPJ were named as well as the representatives to the various parish boards and commissions. 

2022 JPPJ Committee Assignments

Finance Lynn Treadway Regina Rowe, John McCarty
Road Amy Magee Lynn Treadway, Lewis Chatham
Solid Waste Lynn Treadway Amy Magee, John McCarty
Projects Regina Rowe Lynn Treadway, Tarneshala Cowans
Veterans Tarneshala Cowans Todd Culpepper, Lewis Chatham
Building & Grounds Todd Culpepper John McCarty, Tarneshala Cowans
Personnel Regina Rowe Amy Magee, Tarneshala Cowans
Economic Development Lewis Chatham Regina Rowe, Lynn Treadway
Parish Cleanup John McCarty Lewis Chatham, Todd Culpepper

JPPJ Representatives to Boards and Commissions

Library Board Lewis Chatham
Sales Tax Board Lynn Treadway
Pine Belt MPAA Todd Culpepper
Broadband to be determined
NLEP Regina Rowe
Sparta Commission Regina Rowe
Workforce Development John McCarty

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.