2B All – District Softball Team Announced

When it comes to the 2022 2B All-District team, Quitman High was MMMM good with an MVP to boot. You can add a Coach of the Year award as well. Four Lady Wolverines whose first name starts with M – Maggie Guyotte, Madison Kaye Brymer, Madison Chaplin and Madeline Vail – all earned first team 2B honors with freshman, Cali “The Real” Deal, being named Most Valuable Player.
Head Coach, Justin Dobson, who led Quitman to an undefeated district 2B title and a 22-8 overall record after bowing out in the Class B Quarterfinals was named Coach of the Year. Jacie Ledford and Lexi Barmore earned first team honors for Weston High. Skylar Hall and Averie Williams of Quitman was given Honorable Mention designation along with Lainee Trosclair, Emma Kate McBride and Betty McCarty from Weston.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *