Javious Holden Scholarship winners announced

The winners of the first annual Javious Holden Scholarship have been announced with a representative from each of the three high schools in Jackson Parish receiving a check in the amount of $1000.00 to be used at the college or university of their choice. 

Winners from each school are Justin Calahan (Jonesboro-Hodge), Faith Odom (Quitman High) and Mattie Claire Beauboef (Weston High). Carnya Dorsey from Winnfield High School also received a $1000.00 award.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *