Police Jury to hold Special Called Meeting on Wednesday, August 24th

The Jackson Parish Police Jury (JPPJ) will hold a special called meeting at 5:10pm on Wednesday, August 24th in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Administrative Building, located at 160 Industrial Drive in Jonesboro. 

The issuance of a Quietus on the 2021 Tax Roll is the only one agenda item to be considered by Jury members Todd Culpepper, Lewis Chatham, Amy Magee, John McCarty, Tarneshala “Niki” Cowans, Regina Rowe and President, Lynn Treadway. 

Immediately following the special session the JPPJ Projects Committee will convene at the same location. During the meeting, Chairperson Regina Rowe, Tarneshala Cowans and Lynn Treadway will review and, if necessary, recommend action on the reapportionment plan. 

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the committee meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance for either or both meetings, please contact Emmett Gibbs, Secretary/Treasurer at (318)259-2361 Ext. 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.


To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *