Logan Ponder named to 1B All District First Team

Jackson Parish was well represented on the 1B All-District boys basketball teams as chosen by the head coaches from the four schools with nine players being selected to either the first and second teams or earning honorable mention.

Quitman High had five players chosen and Weston four with Logan Ponder of QHS being the sole local selection named to the First Team. Blake Carter and Gavyn Caskey from QHS along with Mitchel Mathews and Bryce Zehr from Weston High were selected to the second team. Earning Honorable Mention was Eli Walker and Brayden Smith from Quitman and Tait Henderson and Braden Theriot from Weston. 

Jamaria “Juicy” Clark from district champion Doyline was named the Most Valuable Player in district 1B with Jamarion Clark and Deandre Clark from Castor rounding out the first team. 

District 1-B Boys All District Team

MVP – Jamaria Clark – Doyline

1st Team
Jamaria Clark – Doyline
Jamarion Cark – Castor
Logan Ponder – Quitman
Damarion McClendon – Doyline
Deandre Clark – Castor

2nd Team
Blake Carter – Quitman
Mitchel Mathews – Weston
Bryce Zehr – Weston
Gavyn Caskey – Quitman
Gage Jordan – Castor

Honorable Mention
Eli Walker – Quitman
Brayden Smith – Quitman
Broox Swain – Doyline
Jaybreion Patterson – Doyline
Tait Henderson – Weston
Braden Theriot – Weston

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *