Ajay Tew named First Team 3-2A All District

The 3-2A All-District teams were recently released and representing Jonesboro-Hodge High School on the first team was senior point guard Ajay Tew, son of JHHS head coach Allen Tew.

Two additional Tigers, Zion Gray and Cameron Phillips, earned Honorable Mention designation and Savantez Phillips was chosen to the All-Defensive Team. All four were seniors on the Tigers squad that made it to the regional round of the LHSAA Division IV playoffs.

The Most Valuable Player was Keithan Hamilton of Division III state runner-up and district 3-2A champion Winnfield Senior High School. Additional first team selections were Alonzo Driver from Lakeview High School, Laketric Robinson of Mansfield High and Shayloin Newton from Red River High School in Coushatta.

The second team consisted of Decavion Duncan, Gerald Robinson, and Jaylon Jackson from Winnfield along with Clifton Jones and Dillion Pikes from district 3-2A runner-up Lakeview.

Each All-District and All-Defensive team representative was chosen by the head coaches from district 3-2A. No coach was allowed to select a player from his own team. 

District 3-2A All-District First Team

MVP – Keithan Hamilton (Senior) – Winnfield High School – 16 ppg 
Alonzo Driver (Junior) – Lakeview High School – 11.3 ppg
Ajay Tew (Senior) JHHS – 11.2 ppg 5.8 apg
Laketric Robinson (Senior) – Mansfield High School – 13.2 ppg
Shayloin Newton (Senior) – Red River High School – 19.3 ppg

Second Team
Decavian Duncan – Winnfield Jr
Clifton Jones – Lakeview Sr
Gerald Robinson – Winnfield Sr
Jaylon Jackson – Winnfield Soph
Dillion Pikes – Lakeview Sr

All-Defense Team
Isaac Jenkins – Mansfield Sr
Trent Williams – Many Sr
Savantez Phillips – JHHS Sr
Jayden Wells – Red River Soph
Nick Baily – Mansfield Sr

Honorable Mention
Zion Gray – JHHS
Cameron Lenonard – JHHS

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

2 thoughts on “Ajay Tew named First Team 3-2A All District

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *