Eric Borland wins District D Justice of the Peace Race

In a close race, Eric Borland beat Deanna McGee Carter by a 111-93 margin to claim the seat of District D Justice of the Peace. The election that was held on Saturday, March 25th, was the only race to be decided in Jackson Parish. 

In other elections in neighboring parishes, all five propositions on the ballot was voted in by residents of the city of Ruston and Winn Parish voters overwhelming voted to approve a 1% S&U Tax Renewal for the next 10 years

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *