Three Tigers named All-District 3-2A in baseball

The elder statesman and two representing the promising future of the Jonesboro-Hodge baseball program have been named to the District 3-2A All-District teams. Selected as first team representatives were senior Allen Tew and Freshman Trey Trosclair, while sophomore Waylon Evans earned second team acclaim. 

Tew led the Tigers pitching staff with a 2-1 district record and 4-4 mark over the season, while batting .333 in district play and .346 overall. Trosclair also hit .333 in conference play and .367 during the year where he J-H in walks, triples and runs scored. With a .417 batting average, Evans led the Tigers in district play as he did in runs batted in and stolen bases. 

J.C. Hendrickson of Many was named Most Valuable Player with Tony Remedies earning Coach of the Year honors after leading Many to the district 3-2A championship. Winnfield had the most first team selections with five, followed by four from Many and Red River, two from JHHS and one from Lakeview. 

3-2A All-District Selections

MVP: JC Hendrickson,  Many High
Coach of the year: Toby Remedies, Many High

1st Team
P- Hayden Evans Many JR.
P-Jake Hemphill Winnfield JR.
P- John Dickey Red River SO.
P- AJ Tew Jonesboro Hodge SR.
C- JC Hendrickson Many JR.
INF- Tyler Hughes Red River JR.
INF- Canyon Compton Winnfield JR.
INF- Payton Hyden Many FR.
INF- Jeremy Youngblood Mansfield SO.
OF- Trevor McLendon Many JR.
OF- Brady Johnson Winnfield SR.
OF- Kenneth Lazarus Red River JR.
UT- Ryland Brister Winnfield SR.
UT- Chris Carper Red River JR.
UT- Daniel Page Winnfield SO.
UT- Trey Trosclair Jonesboro Hodge FR.
UT- Brandon Bealow Lakeview JR.

2nd Team
P- Isaac Coleman Lakeview SR.
P- Jacob Whisonant Winnfield SO.
P- Jorryn Harris Lakeview JR.
P- Tuffy Cutrer Many SO.
C- Logan Smith Red River JR.
INF- Ethan Williamson Red River JR.
INF- Garet Culverson Many JR.
INF- Aaron Gurrero Winnfield SO.
INF- Daveon Davis Mansfield SO.
OF- Bryce Hunt Red River JR.
OF- CJ Jones Lakeview SR.
OF- Daniel Martin Winnfield SO.
UT- Jesse Taylor Many JR.
UT- Joseph Yount Many SR.
UT- Rodrigo Zarko Mansfield SR.
UT- Waylon Evans Jonesboro Hodge SO.
UT- Bricen Page Winnfield JR.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *