Quitman dominates 1B Softball All-District Team

To the victors go the spoils. After dominating the competition in district 1B and for that matter everyone in Division V other than one team, it is no surprise that Quitman had the lion’s share of players selected to the All-District team. Not only did the Lady Wolverines come away with Cali Deal winning Player of the Year honors and Justin Dodson being selected as Coach of the Year, the entire starting lineup was chosen for either the first or second team.

Joining Deal on the first team is Maggie Guyotte, Madison Chaplin, Madeline Vail and Maddie Kaye Brymer. Being named to the second team was Karley Huckaby, Hallie Kate Pullig, Skylar Hall and Averie Williams. Anna Claire Leach received an Honorable Mention.  

Second place Weston had Jacie Ledford named to the first team with Carly Jo Griffin and Betty McCarty earning second team honors. Carlynn Watter and Anslee Aldy was designated as Honorable Mention. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *