Pardue, McBride named WHSAA 2023 Scholarship winners

The Weston High School Alumni Association congratulates Dillon Pardue for winning the 2023 WHSAA Scholarship and Emma Kate McBride. for being selected as the  2023 Legacy Scholarship recipient.

These scholarships are a one time award of $500.00.  Any member of the graduating class of Weston High School is eligible for the WHSAA Scholarship. The Legacy Scholarship is presented to a Weston senior who has a parent or grandparent who is an alumnus of Weston High School. The recipient selections were made by a committee of WHSAA board members based on GPA, ACT score, honors and involvement in school activities.

WHS congratulates 2023 scholarship award winners

Angelina Beaudion – Ouachita Valley Credit Union; La. Tech Presidential Choice Counselor’s scholarship
Heidi Bryant – Javious Holden Memorial Scholarship; La.Tech Presidential Choice Counselor’s Scholarship
Logan Carpenter – Farm Bureau Kathryn Moore Memorial Scholarship
Hayden Collins – ULM Academic Merit Award
Kinleigh Harvey – Farm Bureau Technical Scholarship; ULM Ace’s Award; La.Tech Presidential Choice Counselor’s Scholarship
Emma Kate McBride – ULM Ace’s Award; Louisiana Christian University academic scholarship and verbal athletic scholarship offer; Centenary College of Louisiana Dean’s Scholarship and their Campus Visit Award; South Arkansas Community College Freshman Recognition Academic Scholarship, athletic scholarship and signed letter of intent to play basketball
Betty McCarty – ULM Cypress Scholarship
Bryan McMillan – Outstanding Jackson Parish 4-Her Scholarship; Outstanding Jackson Parish 4-H Shooting Sports Scholarship
Dillon Pardue – ULM Academic Merit Award; The Scott Foundation 4-H Achievement Award, WHSAA Scholarship
Loraul Russell – Louisiana 4-H Foundation – Jackson Parish Scholarship
Carrie Smith – Chase Frasier Memorial Scholarship; Outstanding Student Merit Scholarship

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *