Potts, Beaubouef, Webb honored by Jackson Parish School Board

Jana Potts, Mattie Beaubouef and Skyleigh Webb were recognized by the Jackson Parish School Board (JPSB) at their regularly held meeting this past Monday for their 2021 Louisiana School Board Association (LSBA) Artwork. Potts was recognized via her 2nd place finish in 2020 but due to COVID concerns was never able to be awarded last year while Webb earned 2nd this year. Beaubouef is also a 2021 winner having received Honorable Mention consideration.

The action was part of a crowded agenda that board members Dennis Clary, Gloria Davis, Wade McBride, Rickey McBride, Mary Saulters, Gerry Mims and Calvin Wagonner acted on including a plethora of payments being made to various companies and organizations. For a detailed list of what was paid to who go to the Public Notice section under JPSB minutes of May meeting.Mattie Beaubouefjana potts

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.