Jackson Parish Sports Hall of Fame selects Class of 2021

Six new members will join the Jackson Parish Sports Hall of Fame this August 7th. Three more will receive special recognition during the induction ceremonies that will be held in the banquet room of the Jackson Parish Golf Course Club House.

The Class of 2021 will include: Bob Garrett, Floyd Miles, Tyjuan Hayes, Wayne Alford, Tommy Logan and Phil Cockerham. Special Awards and recognition will be given to Coach Clyde Berry, Doug Ireland and Dan McDonald.

Jackson Parish Chamber of Commerce Director Wilda Smith states that there will be a social hour at 6PM & program beginning at 7 PM. New inductees will receive six free tickets; former inductees will receive two free tickets. Any additional tickets needed must be purchased or reserved prior to July 7. We encourage all former & new inductees to please make contact with us so that we know how many seats we have available that others might be able to purchase a ticket for $15.00 each. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *