Police Jury’s Financial and Grants Committee to meet Wednesday

A pair of Jackson Parish Police Jury(JPPJ) Committees will meet Wednesday, July 21st, at the Nathaniel Zeno Jr. meeting room of the JPPJ Administrative Building, located at 160 Industrial Drive in Jonesboro. The sessions will begin with the Finance Committee consisting of Chairperson Tarneshala “Niki” Cowans, Amy Magee and John McCarty meeting at 12:00pm. This will be followed at 12:30 by the Grants Committee consisting of Chairperson Magee, Todd Culpepper and Cowans.  Agenda items to be discussed are as follows:

Finance Committee: (12:00pm)

1. Review month-to-date financials, POs, and recommended budget amendments
2. Discuss and recommend action on adoption of 2021 millage rates

Grants Committee: (12:30pm)

1. Discuss and recommend action, if necessary, on ARP funding and earmarks

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.