Atkins named to Louisiana Football Coaches Association All-State First Team

Jonesboro-Hodge, sophomore linebacker, Xavier Atkins has been named to the Class AA All-State First Team by the Louisiana Football Coaches Association (LFCA). The designation continues the long list of accolades that the school record setting and nation leader in solo stops has accumulated after leading the Tigers to a Class AA semifinal berth in the LHSAA playoffs this past fall. 

Class AA state champion Many High swept the top player individual awards with Northwestern State University signee London Williams being named Offensive MVP and Tackett Curtis, who will return for a senior season in 2022 being named Defensive MVP. Wayne Stein of Division IV state champion St. Charles Catholic and Zephaniah Powell of Class AA runner-up Amite shared Coach of the Year honors. 

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *