School Board to recognize state competition winners at meeting on Monday

The Jackson Parish School Board will recognize five students who were winners of in elite competitive events at their regularly scheduled monthly meeting that will be held at 11:00am on Monday, June 6th in the meeting room of the Central Office located at 315 Pershing Hwy. Of the five that will be honored, four are from Quitman HIgh and one from Jonesboro-Hodge.

Representing Quitman will be 2022 Congressional Art Competition for Louisiana’s 5th District, Kensley Caskey and three Class B state track and field champions: Emma Carter (High Jump), Bailey Keys (Shot Put) and Bryan Lay (Pole Vault). Justin Calahan of Jonesboro-Hodge will also be honored for winning the LHSAA Class 2A Long Jump Competition.

In additional action board members will also consider allowing Assistant Principals to simultaneously Coach according to pending procedures as well as adopt items presented in the various committee reports.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *