School Board to recognize LSBA artwork winners

The Jackson Parish School Board (JPSB) will recognize the 2020-21 Louisiana School Board Association Artwork winners at their regularly scheduled monthly meeting that will be held at 6:00pm on Monday, May 3rd at the meeting room of the JPSB main office. 

The three that will be honored are: 
Jana Potts – 2nd place in 2020
Skyleigh Webb – 2nd place in 2021
Mattie Beaubouef – Honorable Mention in 2021

In additional action board members will consider approving job descriptions for an Assessment & Accountability Specialist as well as a Grades K-12 Curriculum Coordinator (Title One Position) for Jonesboro-Hodge schools. This position will depend upon Title One being able to fund the position each year. Minutes from the April meeting and adoption of the various committee reports will also be considered.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.