Five from WHS win FBLA regional competition, 18 qualify for state

An astounding number of 18 Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) from Weston High School earned Superior scores and qualified for the state tournament. Five members claimed first place in the regional competition including Mattie Claire Beaubouef, who was awarded $100.00 after being named Ms. Future Business Leader.

Lainee Trosclair took first in Introduction to Business Communication with Tayton Culpepper, Cooper Delaney and Jude Otwell winning in Sports & Entertainment Management. Additional state qualifiers are Bryceton Aranda, Baylee Broomfield, Carroll-Anne Foshee, Kinleigh Harvey, Cadence Kinman, Jacie Ledford, Emma Kate McBride Gabe McMillan, Jude Otwell, Leila Roberts, Quetzal Webster, Bryce Zehr and Saniya Debose.  

Future Business Leaders of America is the largest business Career and Technical Student Organization in the world. Each year, FBLA helps over 230,000 members prepare for careers in business. The mission of the organization is to inspire and prepare students to become community-minded business leaders in a global society through relevant career preparation and leadership experiences.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.